Your Life is Garbage


It truly is, if you think about it.

Each day you create pounds and pounds of actual garbage. All the food we don’t eat. The packaging it came in. The new thing we bought that came in a giant box, with all the inserts and bags and twist ties and foam.

It’s all garbage.

Even the thing you bought will one day, in fact, be garbage.

Ok, my own post is increasing my anxiety…

But it’s true for me, you, and everyone on this planet.

Our lives, every day, revolve around garbage.

Being minimal and doing my best to have as little waste as possible, the thought of the small mountain of garbage I will leave one day is quite hard to digest.

It makes me wonder if what I’m doing even matters?

Why use less when it’s all trash some day anyway?

Why? Because it’s important to me.

I enjoy having less, using less, and consuming less. Even if everyone on earth followed this, it would not completely eliminate human impact on the earth, but it would severely lessen the impact effects.

As a reminder to myself: I can do better.

I can use less of something each day.

I can clear my mind more, with not acquiring or keeping more.

I can have a profound sense of freedom when I’m not tied to my things.


Leave a comment